The Filton Lodge of Fortitude was consecrated in 1947 in Downend Temple and in order to secure a meeting place, The Filton Masonic Hall Company was established and obtained the use of the Filton War Memorial Hall, next to the Shield’s Laundry (which later became Filton Technical College).  The first regular meeting was held there on 27th October, 1947. 

 

The Temple, or Lodge Room, is on the first floor of the building and is accessed by an internal staircase from the Dining Hall.

The Hall currently has three registered caterers - Pauline Bracegirdle's Quality CateringAHM Catering Experience and Rosina Rowland's Rosina Catering.

Our newest caterer, Quality Catering, is based in Frampton Cotterell and commenced with us in September 2018. AHM Catering Experience, is based in Soundwell and commenced with us in September 2015.  Rosina's operation is the longest serving caterer at the Hall.  Quality Catering is actively looking to take on Lodges at the Hall, while AHM Catering Experience handles the majority of the catering,